Reading Parkrun Project: 6 Weeks To A PB Challenge

We know how popular Reading Parkrun is and some of our bootcamp members are taking part on a regular basis.

So we thought we would run a 6 week FREE challenge to help people beat their Parkrun personal best.

We have 20 spaces available for this challenge. You will need to be free on Tuesday nights and some Saturday/Sunday sessions (see times and dates below).

We are looking for complete beginners who haven’t ran a parkrun before or people who normally run 25 minutes plus for a parkun.

You will be given a 6 week training programme to follow that is designed specifically for you.

We will have sessions where we train together as a squad whilst other sessions you will be required to do on your own/with the girls in the group.

This is a perfect opportunity to kick start your fitness.

If you would like to be one of our squad of 20 for this project complete the form below and Jemma will contact you.

The next project is FREE and starts on Tuesday 3rd January 2016.

 

 

Fill out my online form.

The session times you need to be available:

  • 6.30PM on Tuesday 3rd January 2016 – Squad run / Intro
  • 9AM on Saturday 7th January 2016 – Reading Parkrun Test
  • 6.30PM on Tuesday 10th January 2016 – Squad run
  • 10AM on Sunday 15th January 2016 – Squad run
  • 6.30PM on Tuesday 17th January 2016 – Squad run
  • 6.30PM on Tuesday 24th January 2016 – Squad run
  • 10AM on Sunday 29th January 2017 – Squad run
  • 6.30PM on Tuesday 31st January 2017 – Squad run
  • 6.30PM on Tuesday 7th February 2017 – Squad run
  • 9AM on Saturday 11th February 2016 – Reading Parkrun to retest your Parkrun time

All sessions take place from Coley Park Recreation Ground, Holy Brook Road, Coley Park, Reading, RG1 6EJ.

If you have any questions feel free to ring Jemma on 07732 437 668 or fill in the application form and Jemma will get back to you as soon as possible.

Leave A Response

* Denotes Required Field